When Only the Stretchy Clothes Fit

image

See that pic over there? That was me at 10 weeks pregnant. I was 4 kilos off my goal weight.

I’ve got some work to do.

5 months out and I still got to get rid of the pregnancy weight.

After the silly season, emotions, and hormones have subsided and there is a sense of order back in my life, I feel that now is the time that I have to stop living in this deluded world of “oh, breasfeeding will just melt those kilos off you.”

bull. shit.

I have some serious goals to achieve in regards to health and I am bloody well going to do it through these two ancient, and odd and time consuming techniques.

1) exercise

2) eat well

crazy, right?

I am going to be a good role model for my boy. I want him to know he has a strong, capable, healthy mumma.

 

Leave a Reply

